Publish with us

Follow Penguin

Follow Penguinsters

Follow Hind Pocket Books

The Girl with Broken Dreams

The Girl with Broken Dreams

Dream at Your Own Risk (Simone Singh Series)

Devashish Sardana
Select Preferred Format
Buying Options
Paperback / Hardback

Five terminally ill, troubled teens commit suicide in their hostel rooms locked from inside.
Until one chilling truth reveals: murders.
But how is the killer passing murders as suicides inside locked rooms?
Simone Singh, a feisty CBI investigator struggling with her own mental health, is charged with solving the crimes. But time is running out as more teens start committing ‘suicide’ all over India. As Simone inches closer to the web of deception woven by the cunning killer, little does she know that the hunter is becoming the hunted. Can Simone take down the crafty puppeteer before her own mental demons bring her crashing down?
Riveting and relentlessly paced, The Girl with Broken Dreams will appeal to readers who crave determined heroines, heart-stopping mysteries, and psychological thrillers with a mind-boggling final twist.
Step into the twisted mind of The Girl with the Broken Dreams today!

Imprint: Ebury Press

Published: Nov/2023

ISBN: 9780143463726

Length : 288 Pages

MRP : ₹250.00

The Girl with Broken Dreams

Dream at Your Own Risk (Simone Singh Series)

Devashish Sardana

Five terminally ill, troubled teens commit suicide in their hostel rooms locked from inside.
Until one chilling truth reveals: murders.
But how is the killer passing murders as suicides inside locked rooms?
Simone Singh, a feisty CBI investigator struggling with her own mental health, is charged with solving the crimes. But time is running out as more teens start committing ‘suicide’ all over India. As Simone inches closer to the web of deception woven by the cunning killer, little does she know that the hunter is becoming the hunted. Can Simone take down the crafty puppeteer before her own mental demons bring her crashing down?
Riveting and relentlessly paced, The Girl with Broken Dreams will appeal to readers who crave determined heroines, heart-stopping mysteries, and psychological thrillers with a mind-boggling final twist.
Step into the twisted mind of The Girl with the Broken Dreams today!

Buying Options
Paperback / Hardback

Devashish Sardana

Devashish Sardana is the author of The Girl in the Glass Case, a National Bestseller.
The Girl with Broken Dreams is his second book in the Simone Singh Series inspired by a range of experiences: Devashish’s lifelong love affair with thriller fiction, his passion for suspenseful cinema, and his own struggles with mental health as a kid. The result, he hopes, is a psychological crime thriller in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Lisa Jewell, and Shari Lapena among others.
Devashish lives in Singapore with his wife and college sweetheart, Megha. He flits across the globe selling hope in a jar (beauty creams).

More By The Author

The Girl in the Glass Case

The Girl in the Glass Case

Devashish Sardana

Meet Simone Singh: The Girl with Broken Dreams!

Ever wondered what it’s like to chase down a killer in the blistering Delhi heat while wrestling with your own inner demons? Meet Simone Singh, the fearless CBI investigator from The Girl with Broken Dreams by Devashish Sardana. As she battles the sweltering sun and mandatory therapy sessions, her journey unfolds in a gripping tale […]

error: Content is protected !!