Publish with us

Follow Penguin

Follow Penguinsters

Follow Penguin Swadesh

Aravind Mallagatti

Aravind Mallagatti (Author)
ARAVIND MALAGATTI is an eminent Kannada poet and writer. He has published more than fifty books, which include poetry, fiction and literary criticism. He was the recipient of the prestigious Ambedkar Fellowship Award from the government of Karnataka. His autobiography, Government Brahmana, the first Dalit autobiography in Kannada, won the Karnataka Sahitya Akademi Award.

Susheela Punitha (Translator)
SUSHEELA PUNITHA has translated writer-activist Lakshman’s lifestory, Samboli!, Vaidehi’s Asprushyaru as Vasudeva’s Family, Na. D’Souza’s Dweepa, S. Diwakar’s Hundreds of Streets to the Palace of Lights, shortlisted for the Crossword Book Award, and U.R. Ananthamurthy’s Bharathipura, which was shortlisted for the South Asian Literature Prize and the Hindu Literary Prize. She received the Sahitya Akademi Translation Award for English in 2015 for Bharathipura.

Books by the author



Aravind Mallagatti
error: Content is protected !!