Publish with us

Follow Penguin

Follow Penguinsters

Follow Penguin Swadesh

Gopinath Mohanty

GOPINATH MOHANTY (1914-1991), one of the chief architects of modern Indian literature, was the first recipient of the Kendriya Sahitya Akademi Award (1955) and other prestigious honours, including the Soviet Land Nehru Award (1970), Jnanpith Award (1973) and Padma Bhushan (1981). He wrote twenty-four
novels, ten collections of short stories, three plays, two biographies, two volumes of critical essays and two works of translation.

Books by the author

error: Content is protected !!